Homepage english Homepage english language standard

Homepage english

Homepage english language standard


European Association of Former Members of Parliament 

Under the patronage of the President of the Parliamentarian Assembly of
the Council of Europe


 ag2010 paris hadjirousos dimmer 250x188web P1000468   General Assembly in Paris

Ninos Hadjirousos, Cyprus (right) is elected new President from the European Association of Former Parliamentarians.

The Past-President Camille Dimmer, Luxembourg (left) adresses the best wishes to his successor.

more about the new President: hadjirousos  


senat haenel delcamp dimmer 250x188web P1000386   

Symposium at he french Senate in Paris 

February 26th, 2010

Bicamerisme and European Senate

C. Dimmer - H. Haenel - A. Delcamp     
Haenel Hubert   haenel-speech1-en 
Haenel Hubert   haenel-speech2-en 
Delcamp Alain   delcamp-speech-en 
senat dimmer president senat Larcher 250x188web P1000456   

Symposium at the french Senate in Paris 

Bicamerisme and European Senate

                 President of the Senate Larcher    larcher-speech-en 


 cavusoglu mevlüt president apce 2010 01 110x110web  

Mevlüt Cavusoglu from Turkey
elected as new PACE President

The Assembly elected Mevlüt Cavusoglu (Turkey, EDG) as its new President
at the opening of its plenary session in Strasbourg (25-29 January).
Mr Cavusoglu succeeds Lluis Maria de Puig (Spain, SOC) as the Assembly's
25th President. He is the first Turk to hold the office since Turkey's accession
to the Council of Europe in August 1949. 




 40th Anniversary
Association italienne des anciens parlementaires
Rome Novembre 20th 2009
  rome octobre 2009 074 Coccia Zolla 160x220web

Speech of M. Gianfranco Fini

President of Camera dei Deputati
read speech: discoursfini (only frech translation) 
 Italian Association M. Coccia (left) and M.Zolla  



The Lisbon Seminar 2009 



What role and what status
for the former parliamentarians
in the political and civil socity ?



Luis Nandin de Carvalho

  The Lisbon Seminar, hold on Octobre 23th, 2009,
was a great success and closed by an Appeal from
the former european parliamentarians.

read here: LisbonSeminar 



Signature of memorandum for cooperation between PACE and EAFP

Paris Septembre 7th, 2009

meorandum coe paris 20090907 signature1 250x275web


memorandum coe paris 20090907 groupe1 143 360x293web

 Lluis Maria de Puig / Camille Dimmer    Sorinas, Dimmer, De Puig, Hunault, Roblain, Sawitzky 
    ... more: memorandum-FR-EN 


 camille portait 95x134 100_1530    


on the website of the

European Association of

Former Members

of Parliament !

... more: welcome

coe 60 ans 95x125web
   Anniversary 60 years

"The Council of Europe was created 60 years ago with the aim of achieving greater unity between its members. The year 2009 is an opportunity to mark this anniversary and to look towards the future and the challenges it brings'', stated Miguel Ángel Moratinos, Chairman of the Committee of Ministers and Spain's Minister for Foreign Affairs and Co-operation, Lluís Maria De Puig, President of the Parliamentary Assembly, and Terry Davis, Secretary General of the Council of Europe. 
 Camille Dimmer             


Decembre 22th 2008, M. Xavier Hunault, Vice-President of the European Association of Former Members of Parliament, was decorated by the medal of "Commandeur dans l'Ordre national du Mérite".

Our congratulations !



With a deep sadness we advise all the members of the European Association that Nuala Fennell,  our former President, died on 11th August 2009. She was  a very active member of FP-AP and contributed highly to the development and restructuring of our organisation. 

We express our sincere condolences to her husband, her family and the Irish Parliamentarx Society.

... more: nualafennell

Xavier Hunault        Nuala Fennel     



  staad letzebuerg 225x168web  

Bureau Meeting in Luxembourg

June 19th, 2009

European elections: the new context in Europe

"The very high rate of abstentions at the elections of June 7th, 2009 is of course the most striking fact to be noted."

more: statement

 AAD_Bureau 190609 006 groupe1 web
 The Bureau members at the Luxembourg Parliament






aad_Gil_Robles    The European Parliament Former Members Association (FMA)
has been elected member of the European Association of
Former Parliamentarians (EAFP)
President José Maria Gil Robles     

The European Association of Former Parliamentarians has taken place on March 13th 2009 in Paris. At this annual meeting the FMA has become the 17th full member of the European Association.

At Decembre 8th 2005, the two associations had concluded by an agreement, signed by the Presidenr Lord Plumb, FMA, ant the President Nunez Encabo, EAFP, to intensify their cooperation. Since this time, members and the secretary of the FMA participated regularly at the activities and events of the European Association.

In a letter from March 9th 2009, the President José Maria Gil-Robles claims his conviction that the FMA is the best placed organisation to inform the members of the European Association about the European institutions, one of the objectives of their statuts.





© FP-AP - all rights reserved